top of page
Search

The Many Wonders of Alice

A lot can be said about a story that has been written a thousand times or more. It may not be written exactly the same , perhaps updated to now or even rewritten in a different way or genre. But the story still remains the same. A great story. One such story is my favorite of all time. Alice In Wonderland and of course Alice Through the Looking Glass. Two amazing stories that has surpassed itself through the years. It has been written and rewritten in so many ways but yet still stays a Classic tale. One that will always remain a Classic. As this is my favorite story and my most treasured books in my collection, I do not take diffrent versions of this story lightly. As a matter of fact, I’m quite picky. But there are a few that I do have to say are amazing in themselves. As I was searching my Kindle app for books. I came across several that I had never heard of before and well I bought on chance I might like them. Now I’m  not really a Steam Punk person and so as I began to start my first read I realized Alice was no longer a she, but had become a he and that the regular story line had somewhat changed and had a Steam Punk twist. Again I say I am not a Steam Punk person but found I could not stop reading it. It really was a good read. The title is Gears of Wonderland Author: Jason G. Anderson. If you’re a Alice in Wonderland lover like me well its definitely something you should check out. As well as Death of the Mad Hatter Author: Sarah J. Pepper. Another twist to the story. This one though comes from a misguided young lady who is Not the Mad Hatter but could be. By far though my most favorite  adaptions of Alice in Wonderland  would be Three books that are amazingly written. What Frank Beddor did with the Looking Glass Wars is so astounding. He really transformed the story line. Those would be my favorite adaptions if I had any. But no matter what adaptions that become of Alice in Wonderland, you cannot take away from the original story line of amazement. Nor can you take away what a great Author Lewis Carroll is as well. Because seeing as he was a Mathematician  and came out with such a story on the spur of the moment to entertain two young girls on a fishing trip. That speaks volumes in its self. It only brings more joy and imagination to the book. The fact that One-Hundred and Fifty years has passed since the Book was published and people are still in love with the story line makes it a fascinating tale of great imagination and wonders. No matter the many faces, genders, or Genre that Alice will become or Wonderland may face, the book and Alice in Wonderland will always remain a most amazing story.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

31 Days Until PJ 

Head on over to my Facebook page and see what's new. https://m.facebook.com/mommywriter03/?ref=bookmarks

bottom of page